• 3

    posted a message on Can a Melee Weapon Ever Double as an Arcane Focus?

    A spellcasting focus is essentially the same as an Arcane Focus from the Player's Handbook, but each Druids and Rangers use different Items, as do Clerics and Paladins. It allows the caster to ignore the component requirements for any that don't have a price, and usually doesn't add a modifier, unless the item specifies otherwise.

    Posted in: Rules & Game Mechanics
  • 1

    posted a message on Can a Melee Weapon Ever Double as an Arcane Focus?

    I feel like a good example for this is what I did with my character, which is a variant of the unearthed arcana artificer. At one point our group beat a demon (I don't remember what kind), and i took the horns as loot, and proceeded to make a warhammer with a demon horn haft. The basic assumption was that an arcane focus had to have a connection to the weave, which is the source of arcane magic.

    Posted in: Rules & Game Mechanics
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.