Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 13 results for 'disease indeed are bind'.
Other Suggestions:
diverse indeed are build
diverse indeed are being
disease intend are bard
diverse indeed are band
disease inbred are build
Zuggtmoy
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Out of the Abyss
infected by these spores for 24 hours. On a failed save, the creature is infected with a disease called the spores of Zuggtmoy and also gains a random form of madness (determined by rolling on the Madness
of Zuggtmoy table) that lasts until the creature is cured of the disease or dies. While infected in this way, the creature can’t be reinfected, and it must repeat the saving throw at the end of
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
-thin figure depicted in grimoires and ancient art, draped and veiled in mycelia and lichen. Indeed, much of her appearance and manner, and that of her servants, is a mockery of mortal life and its many
infected with a disease called the spores of Zuggtmoy, which lasts until the creature is cured of the disease or dies. While infected in this way, the creature can’t be reinfected, and it must
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
decide which ability score is involved. The Saving Throws table offers suggestions. Saving Throws Ability Used For… Strength Opposing a force that would physically move or bind you Dexterity
Dodging out of harm’s way Constitution Enduring a disease, poison, or other hazard that saps vitality Intelligence Disbelieving certain illusions and resisting mental assaults that can be refuted with
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragon Delves
Anthradusk, and then slay the dragon to stop his ritual. This is your destiny—indeed, the egg has led me to you.”
Eldemere hands the characters the egg. She does whatever she can to convince them to go to
? “He’s a tyrant who seeks to resurrect and bind his dead ancestor dragons, then use them to conquer the region. His depravities focus on Haskasori, which he’s made his temporary lair. But he often
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Out of the Abyss
Vizeran believes that his rival meant to summon and bind one specific demon lord. Vizeran finds it difficult to believe that even Gromph could be arrogant enough to think he could bind all the demon lords
home to the denizens of the Abyss. He points out that once the demon lords establish domains here, nothing will stop them from surging up to Faerûn to spread their madness and chaos. Indeed, such an
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
catoblepas feasts on the fresh remains. Blighted Territory. A catoblepas’s nature as a creature of disease and decay brings out similar characteristics in the creature’s swampy habitat. Such a wetland
legends say that those of impure heart can tame a catoblepas. Indeed, some tales have circulated of malevolent warlocks and dark knights who have discovered how to domesticate the beasts and use them as mounts.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sword Coast Adventurer’s Guide
Mythals Mythals are some of the most powerful magic in the world of Toril, constructs that bind and shape the Weave in a particular location, sometimes so powerfully that the rules of magic or even
and conjuration magic. Evereska’s mythal influences the weather of the area and wards its inhabitants against disease, while the mythal of undersea Myth Nantar makes its waters breathable and more
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Ghosts of Saltmarsh
from their hiding place. But it quickly became obvious that the wounds Morley and Barret suffered have caused a horrible disease. Both Barret and Morley have contracted the disease called bluerot
from the drowned ones (see appendix C). Barret is very ill and has lost 4 points of Constitution and Charisma from the disease. Unless he is cured, one hour after the characters discover him, Barret must
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
your AC is normally 16 and you have Half Cover, your AC is 18, and Barkskin’s effect isn’t relevant. Is the Chill Touch spell intended as a way of foiling Regeneration? Chill Touch does, indeed, stop
. It attempts to bind a creature that is within the spell’s range. Can you concentrate on a spell while transformed by Polymorph? You can’t cast spells while you’re transformed by Polymorph, but nothing
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Storm King's Thunder
and unconscious while bound in this manner. Four chains bind him. The chains are secured to the hull and must be broken to release the giant from his stasis or free him from the ship’s hold. Striking
, who was part of the group that ambushed him. Hekaton rises to his full height and begins lashing out against small folk indiscriminately, shouting, “Lords’ Alliance indeed! I’ll see your alliance
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Acquisitions Incorporated
Enclave.
The stronghold is indeed awe-inspiring. A massive arched stone entrance — a marvelous work of art in and of itself — leads into the mountain. Four sets of heavy iron portcullises stand fast
takes their conflicting priorities into account. Indeed, these scenes place an emphasis on situational comedy over numerical challenge. So players should think of the role as their challenge — can they
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tales from the Yawning Portal->a5
Abyssal Prisons Originally an area containing summoning traps, this sector has been changed into a place for confining demons. Thayans break the will of imprisoned fiends and bind them into service
). Transmutation magic on the bars renders them unbreakable, so a demon can’t escape the cell and, indeed, can’t pass any part of its body between the bars. Further, no sound can pass out of a cell into
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice Compendium
as a way of foiling any creature that has Regeneration? Chill touch does, indeed, stop the target it hits from regaining hit points until the spell ends. This is true even if the target takes none of
creature to be bound, or is that done separately? Planar binding doesn’t summon a creature. It attempts to bind a creature that is within the spell’s range. Can you concentrate on a spell while






