So I've been playing it for a little while and I think Ive done a confuse on myself. For the purpose of this example, lets say my PC has INT 20, +5. When casting a Cure Wounds for example, will the healing be 1d8+5 or 1d8+10?
Also, what is the purpose of the wording, "... you gain a bonus to one roll of the spell "? In what circumstance would I roll a cure wounds twice in a turn?
Thank you for entertaining my tired confusion.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Hjalmar Gunderson, Vuman Alchemist Plague Doctor in a HB Campaign, Post Netherese Invasion Cormyr (lvl20 retired) Godfrey, Autognome Butler in Ghosts of Saltmarsh into Spelljammer Grímr Skeggisson, Goliath Rune Knight in Rime of the Frostmaiden DM of two HB campaigns set in the same world.
As far as the single roll text, that is more focused on damage spells with repeatable effects like heat metal or acid arrow. if somehow The Alchemist got healing Spirit added to their spell list it prevents some shenanigans.
it wouldn't be out of line to let the Alchemist get the bonus there as well or at least on the damaging effects.
Excellent, I was on point then! Phew, it doesn't take much to make me question my understanding of these rule interactions these days! hahaha Thank you!
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Hjalmar Gunderson, Vuman Alchemist Plague Doctor in a HB Campaign, Post Netherese Invasion Cormyr (lvl20 retired) Godfrey, Autognome Butler in Ghosts of Saltmarsh into Spelljammer Grímr Skeggisson, Goliath Rune Knight in Rime of the Frostmaiden DM of two HB campaigns set in the same world.
I use Avrae, but it doesn’t register my alchemical savant ability when healing or damage, is there a way for it to do so automatically or am I not using it correctly?
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
yo
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
So I've been playing it for a little while and I think Ive done a confuse on myself. For the purpose of this example, lets say my PC has INT 20, +5. When casting a Cure Wounds for example, will the healing be 1d8+5 or 1d8+10?
Also, what is the purpose of the wording, "... you gain a bonus to one roll of the spell "? In what circumstance would I roll a cure wounds twice in a turn?
Thank you for entertaining my tired confusion.
Hjalmar Gunderson, Vuman Alchemist Plague Doctor in a HB Campaign, Post Netherese Invasion Cormyr (lvl20 retired)
Godfrey, Autognome Butler in Ghosts of Saltmarsh into Spelljammer
Grímr Skeggisson, Goliath Rune Knight in Rime of the Frostmaiden
DM of two HB campaigns set in the same world.
Excellent, I was on point then! Phew, it doesn't take much to make me question my understanding of these rule interactions these days! hahaha Thank you!
Hjalmar Gunderson, Vuman Alchemist Plague Doctor in a HB Campaign, Post Netherese Invasion Cormyr (lvl20 retired)
Godfrey, Autognome Butler in Ghosts of Saltmarsh into Spelljammer
Grímr Skeggisson, Goliath Rune Knight in Rime of the Frostmaiden
DM of two HB campaigns set in the same world.
I use Avrae, but it doesn’t register my alchemical savant ability when healing or damage, is there a way for it to do so automatically or am I not using it correctly?
yo