So, I've been reading around and the general comments on the issue is that it HAS to be a mundane or non-magical rod, staff or wand. The rule, however, does not explicitly say this. Where can you point me to that explicitly says it has to be non-magical?
People might be confusing the requirements of the Arcane Firearm with those of Infused Items. An Infused Item can only be placed on a non-magical item. The Arcane Firearm doesn't have that restriction.
So, I've been reading around and the general comments on the issue is that it HAS to be a mundane or non-magical rod, staff or wand. The rule, however, does not explicitly say this. Where can you point me to that explicitly says it has to be non-magical?
It does not have to be a mundane non-magical item, and there is nothing in the rules that says it does.
pronouns: he/she/they
People might be confusing the requirements of the Arcane Firearm with those of Infused Items. An Infused Item can only be placed on a non-magical item. The Arcane Firearm doesn't have that restriction.