This is probably pretty straight forward, but am I understanding it correctly, that if I choose to go for the Tail option for Form of the Beast as a Path of the Beast barbarian, that both my hands are still free? I can carry a shield/weapon, or two weapons, while still having access to the tail attacks? Am I also correct in thinking that applies for the bite as well?
Usually, I think RAW, you can't use your claws or natural attacks to trigger the Bonus Action two-weapon fighting for another attack. But if I am holding a shortsword in both hands, and have my tail at level 5, can I do 1 attack with my tail, 1 attack with my shortsword, and then use the bonus action to attack with my other shortsword?
I realize it might not be the optimal build, but just wanted to get some clarity on this.
This is probably pretty straight forward, but am I understanding it correctly, that if I choose to go for the Tail option for Form of the Beast as a Path of the Beast barbarian, that both my hands are still free? I can carry a shield/weapon, or two weapons, while still having access to the tail attacks? Am I also correct in thinking that applies for the bite as well?
Usually, I think RAW, you can't use your claws or natural attacks to trigger the Bonus Action two-weapon fighting for another attack. But if I am holding a shortsword in both hands, and have my tail at level 5, can I do 1 attack with my tail, 1 attack with my shortsword, and then use the bonus action to attack with my other shortsword?
I realize it might not be the optimal build, but just wanted to get some clarity on this.
Thank you
Correct. Both hands would still be free. Correct for bite. no for the bite plus short sword plus bonus short sword. BUT. You can do the bite and Bonus short sword granted it follows bonus attack no str added to damage (but rage would add).
This is probably pretty straight forward, but am I understanding it correctly, that if I choose to go for the Tail option for Form of the Beast as a Path of the Beast barbarian, that both my hands are still free? I can carry a shield/weapon, or two weapons, while still having access to the tail attacks? Am I also correct in thinking that applies for the bite as well?
Usually, I think RAW, you can't use your claws or natural attacks to trigger the Bonus Action two-weapon fighting for another attack. But if I am holding a shortsword in both hands, and have my tail at level 5, can I do 1 attack with my tail, 1 attack with my shortsword, and then use the bonus action to attack with my other shortsword?
I realize it might not be the optimal build, but just wanted to get some clarity on this.
Thank you
Correct. Both hands would still be free. Correct for bite.
no for the bite plus short sword plus bonus short sword. BUT. You can do the bite and Bonus short sword granted it follows bonus attack no str added to damage (but rage would add).
Blank
Thanks for confirming, I thought so but I tend to overlook certain rulings at times, so just needed to confirm. Appreciate it!