(Preface: I am uncertain if this is the appropriate method and/or channel for reporting such issues, however I felt that contacting customer support was inappropriate.)
I noticed a spelling or grammatical error in the Dungeon Master’s Guide:
Chapter 9: Dungeon Master’s Workshop
Combat Options
Initiative Variants
Initiative Score
The first sentence reads, “With this optional rule, creature don’t roll initiative…”
Unless I am mistaken, the indefinite article “a” should proceed a singular noun and, if it is the case, should not proceed a plural noun.
You're correct about the grammar, but that's how it's written in the published DMG, and DDB is obligated to match the source, errors or not, until Wizards publishes an errata that fixes this typo.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Helpful rewriter of Japanese->English translation and delver into software codebases (she/e/they)
(Preface: I am uncertain if this is the appropriate method and/or channel for reporting such issues, however I felt that contacting customer support was inappropriate.)
I noticed a spelling or grammatical error in the Dungeon Master’s Guide:
You're correct about the grammar, but that's how it's written in the published DMG, and DDB is obligated to match the source, errors or not, until Wizards publishes an errata that fixes this typo.
Helpful rewriter of Japanese->English translation and delver into software codebases (she/e/they)
Ah, that certainly does make sense. Thank you!