The description of the "Rage" feature on the Barbarian class page (https://www.dndbeyond.com/classes/barbarian) does not match the description included on the character sheet after selecting class. Class page "If you are able to cast spells, you can’t cast them or concentrate on them while raging." compared to the character sheet description "You can't cast or concentrate on spells while raging."
One says you can't cast spells at all...the other says you can cast spells you just can't cast concentration spells. Basically describing two different type of rule sets for what should be just one thing.
One says you can't cast spells at all...the other says you can cast spells you just can't cast concentration spells. Basically describing two different type of rule sets for what should be just one thing.
Uh no:
"If you are able to cast spells, you can’t cast them or concentrate on them while raging."
"You can't cast or concentrate on spells while raging."
The description of the "Rage" feature on the Barbarian class page (https://www.dndbeyond.com/classes/barbarian) does not match the description included on the character sheet after selecting class. Class page "If you are able to cast spells, you can’t cast them or concentrate on them while raging." compared to the character sheet description "You can't cast or concentrate on spells while raging."
The character sheet shows truncated snippets of the full rules due to limited space. This is intentional
Find my D&D Beyond articles here
What Daveamon said. However how are those two sentences different? They say the same thing, one just in fewer words.
One says you can't cast spells at all...the other says you can cast spells you just can't cast concentration spells. Basically describing two different type of rule sets for what should be just one thing.
Uh no:
"If you are able to cast spells, you can’t cast them or concentrate on them while raging."
"You can't cast or concentrate on spells while raging."
Sheesh......I'm sorry I was blind on that one.