The Augury spell shows a casting time of 11 minutes on the card specifically in the Known Spells list, when the spell is unprepared. Augury shows the normal casting time of 1 minute when the spell is prepared, on the spell card for a character, and on the spell page itself. It is only an issue under Known Spells, unprepared.
That information sounds correct. It is a ritual spell that can be cast two different ways; You can cast it with a spell slot, which requires one minute and the expenditure of the spell slot, but when casting it as a ritual it takes ten additional minutes on top of the original casting time, hence 11 minutes, but does not require the spell slot when cast as a ritual. Ritual spells do not always have to be prepared in order to be cast, but can only be cast as rituals and not via spell slots when they aren't prepared. I admit it is strange that this is the case on a Cleric, but it is likely due to technical limitations on the site; Wizards can use ritual spells in their spellbooks, for example, but do not have to prepare them in order to cast them as rituals as long as it meets other requisite rulings. This is probably just an overlap of that.
The Augury spell shows a casting time of 11 minutes on the card specifically in the Known Spells list, when the spell is unprepared. Augury shows the normal casting time of 1 minute when the spell is prepared, on the spell card for a character, and on the spell page itself. It is only an issue under Known Spells, unprepared.
https://pasteboard.co/3Zm0XCo6m2Ht.png
That information sounds correct. It is a ritual spell that can be cast two different ways; You can cast it with a spell slot, which requires one minute and the expenditure of the spell slot, but when casting it as a ritual it takes ten additional minutes on top of the original casting time, hence 11 minutes, but does not require the spell slot when cast as a ritual. Ritual spells do not always have to be prepared in order to be cast, but can only be cast as rituals and not via spell slots when they aren't prepared. I admit it is strange that this is the case on a Cleric, but it is likely due to technical limitations on the site; Wizards can use ritual spells in their spellbooks, for example, but do not have to prepare them in order to cast them as rituals as long as it meets other requisite rulings. This is probably just an overlap of that.
Loading...
Watch DnD Shorts on youtube.
Chief Innovationist, Acquisitions Inc. The Series 2
Successfully completed the Tomb of Horrors module (as part of playing Tomb of Annihilation) with no party deaths!