When I leveled up my Warlock from 2 to 3, it did not grant an additional prepared spell.
It gave me access to level 2 spells, but I had to remove a spell in order to take one. The 'Learn' button is otherwise greyed out everywhere.
The book says that at level 3 a warlock should have 4 prepared spells.
Currently I have two cantrips which don't count toward that total, Arms of Hadar, Hold Person, and Hellish Rebuke. It will not allow me to add a new Prepared Spell without removing an existing one.
I also have the spells added by my patron, obviously, but those do not count toward the total according to the book.
Is this a bug or am I wrong or what?
Edit: I do have a custom subclass. I don't know how that might be causing this issue but I can't rule it out.
Okay, embarrassingly I solved my own problem shortly after posting this. I was going to delete it, but just in case someone else runs into this problem and isn't sure what's going on, here is what happened:
If you add a spell via a homebrew Subclass/Patron Spell list, and don't set the spell option 'Counts as Known Spell' to 'No' then it will use up one of your Prepared Spell slots.
One of the spells I'd added was mistakenly set to 'Yes.' Switching it to 'No' and saving the subclass solved the issue.
When I leveled up my Warlock from 2 to 3, it did not grant an additional prepared spell.
It gave me access to level 2 spells, but I had to remove a spell in order to take one. The 'Learn' button is otherwise greyed out everywhere.
The book says that at level 3 a warlock should have 4 prepared spells.
Currently I have two cantrips which don't count toward that total, Arms of Hadar, Hold Person, and Hellish Rebuke. It will not allow me to add a new Prepared Spell without removing an existing one.
I also have the spells added by my patron, obviously, but those do not count toward the total according to the book.
Is this a bug or am I wrong or what?
Edit: I do have a custom subclass. I don't know how that might be causing this issue but I can't rule it out.
Okay, embarrassingly I solved my own problem shortly after posting this. I was going to delete it, but just in case someone else runs into this problem and isn't sure what's going on, here is what happened:
If you add a spell via a homebrew Subclass/Patron Spell list, and don't set the spell option 'Counts as Known Spell' to 'No' then it will use up one of your Prepared Spell slots.
One of the spells I'd added was mistakenly set to 'Yes.' Switching it to 'No' and saving the subclass solved the issue.