When you have a Light Cleric, it shows your Channel Divinity under the All actions.
Its not showing the extra damage like it did with the 2014 Light Cleric. It is supposed to be bonus damage equal to cleric level. Mine always shows +3 no matter what level I am.
Channel Divinity: Sear Undead is supposed to be 1d8 per wisdom bonus. It never changes from 1d8, no matter what your WIS bonus is.
One last thing,
If you have an Amulet of the Devout +2, that bonus doesnt apply to the DC for Channel Divinity: Radiance of the Dawn. The amulet gives a bonus to "spell attack rolls and the saving throw DCs of your spells". and the PHB says under Channel Divinity; "If a Channel Divinity effect requires a saving throw, the DC equals the spell save DC from this class’s Spellcasting feature." My Save DC on the sheet shows the bonus, but it doesnt on the line item for Channel Divinity: Radiance of the Dawn.
I have put in the notes field of the ability on my sheet what the correct settings are, but it would be nice to have it show up correctly without manual edit.
In both 2014 and 2024 rules, the Channel Divinity feature is a magic effect and not a spell, so your Amulet of the Devout +2 wouldn't affect the Channel Divinity Saving Throw DC.
"you gain a +x bonus to spell attack rolls and the saving throw DCs of your spells"
and not " you gain a +1 bonus to your spell save DC"
That the bonus from the amulet does not affect the saving throw for things like Channel Divinity: Turn Undead, or as I am a Storm Domain, things like my Wrath of the Storm which also relies on my Spell save DC?
I find that interpretation pendantic as the amulet specifically states your saving throw DC is increased. I would expect in the coding that the DC for Turn Undead to just pull from the Save DC on the spell page but it seems like it is calculated separately. Having it just pull that number seems like it would fix a lot of situations like this.
When you have a Light Cleric, it shows your Channel Divinity under the All actions.
Its not showing the extra damage like it did with the 2014 Light Cleric. It is supposed to be bonus damage equal to cleric level. Mine always shows +3 no matter what level I am.
Channel Divinity: Sear Undead is supposed to be 1d8 per wisdom bonus. It never changes from 1d8, no matter what your WIS bonus is.
One last thing,
If you have an Amulet of the Devout +2, that bonus doesnt apply to the DC for Channel Divinity: Radiance of the Dawn. The amulet gives a bonus to "spell attack rolls and the saving throw DCs of your spells". and the PHB says under Channel Divinity; "If a Channel Divinity effect requires a saving throw, the DC equals the spell save DC from this class’s Spellcasting feature." My Save DC on the sheet shows the bonus, but it doesnt on the line item for Channel Divinity: Radiance of the Dawn.
I have put in the notes field of the ability on my sheet what the correct settings are, but it would be nice to have it show up correctly without manual edit.
Came here to say this, too. Hopefully it won't go unnoticed and it gets fixed soon.
In both 2014 and 2024 rules, the Channel Divinity feature is a magic effect and not a spell, so your Amulet of the Devout +2 wouldn't affect the Channel Divinity Saving Throw DC.
Correct. And it seems the damage equal to level was fixed!
So is the assumption that since it specifies
"you gain a +x bonus to spell attack rolls and the saving throw DCs of your spells"
and not " you gain a +1 bonus to your spell save DC"
That the bonus from the amulet does not affect the saving throw for things like Channel Divinity: Turn Undead, or as I am a Storm Domain, things like my Wrath of the Storm which also relies on my Spell save DC?
I find that interpretation pendantic as the amulet specifically states your saving throw DC is increased. I would expect in the coding that the DC for Turn Undead to just pull from the Save DC on the spell page but it seems like it is calculated separately. Having it just pull that number seems like it would fix a lot of situations like this.
It's not pedantic. The item clearly states that it increases the DC and attack roll for your SPELLS.
It doesn't affect other abilities that happen to use the same score.
Of course, you are free to rule it otherwise at your table.
Happy Holidays!