Hi, I've made a circle of the moon druid (level set to 6), and yet the when looking under actions, Wild Shape shows "As an action, you can magically assume the shape of a beast that you have seen before twice per short rest. [2nd] Max CR 1/4 (no flying or swimming speed) [4th] Max CR 1/2 (no flying speed) [8th] Max CR 1", even though for this subclass the correct text should reflect that (1) it can be used as a bonus action; (2) the Max CR should be 2 at level 6.
Is this a bug or working as intended? are there plans to make it so that wild shape is adjusted to reflect the subclass?
This is working as intended, though I see why you are confused.
Circle of the moon does not remove the trait from the druid class, so you can wildshape as an action or bonus action. The reminder text of the class feature is automatically applied to the action that it creates, and that is what you are seeing.
The modifiers to allow you to select CR 1 and higher beasts as a wild shape does apply correctly.
I understand, but since Wild Shape can be use as an action OR as a bonus action, shouldn't it show up on the "BONUS ACTION" filter under the "ACTIONS" tab, in addition to the "ACTION" one? (assuming the intention is that the filters by type of actions exist to help players visualize all options that are available to take with their characters). I also understand that the reminder of the text is automatically pulled from the class feature, but shouldn't this be modified for circle of the moon, given that the class feature is modified by that?
I get that its a minor inconvenience overall, but it would sure be nice and a better user experience if this was all automatically adjusted.
I understand, but since Wild Shape can be use as an action OR as a bonus action, shouldn't it show up on the "BONUS ACTION" filter under the "ACTIONS" tab, in addition to the "ACTION" one? (assuming the intention is that the filters by type of actions exist to help players visualize all options that are available to take with their characters).
It is...
I also understand that the reminder of the text is automatically pulled from the class feature, but shouldn't this be modified for circle of the moon, given that the class feature is modified by that?
I get that its a minor inconvenience overall, but it would sure be nice and a better user experience if this was all automatically adjusted.
Maybe, but probably not. Both rules in there entirety might be required, so omitting part of one would be changing the rule. DDB does not change rules.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
Hi, I've made a circle of the moon druid (level set to 6), and yet the when looking under actions, Wild Shape shows "As an action, you can magically assume the shape of a beast that you have seen before twice per short rest. [2nd] Max CR 1/4 (no flying or swimming speed) [4th] Max CR 1/2 (no flying speed) [8th] Max CR 1", even though for this subclass the correct text should reflect that (1) it can be used as a bonus action; (2) the Max CR should be 2 at level 6.
Is this a bug or working as intended? are there plans to make it so that wild shape is adjusted to reflect the subclass?
This is working as intended, though I see why you are confused.
Circle of the moon does not remove the trait from the druid class, so you can wildshape as an action or bonus action. The reminder text of the class feature is automatically applied to the action that it creates, and that is what you are seeing.
The modifiers to allow you to select CR 1 and higher beasts as a wild shape does apply correctly.
I understand, but since Wild Shape can be use as an action OR as a bonus action, shouldn't it show up on the "BONUS ACTION" filter under the "ACTIONS" tab, in addition to the "ACTION" one? (assuming the intention is that the filters by type of actions exist to help players visualize all options that are available to take with their characters). I also understand that the reminder of the text is automatically pulled from the class feature, but shouldn't this be modified for circle of the moon, given that the class feature is modified by that?
I get that its a minor inconvenience overall, but it would sure be nice and a better user experience if this was all automatically adjusted.
It is...
Maybe, but probably not. Both rules in there entirety might be required, so omitting part of one would be changing the rule. DDB does not change rules.