I have a 3rd level Wizard character, and while the character sheet correctly limits me to adding 3 cantrips to my spellbook (the 'Learn' buttons for cantrip become greyed out after I learn 3), there doesn't appear to be any such limit for 1st or 2nd level spells - it seems I can learn as many as I want. If I understand the rules correctly, I should be limited to learning ten 1st or 2nd level spells.
No, there is no limit to the spells you can 'learn' (learning intended as copying spell in the spellbook). The limit for the wizard is the number of spells it can prepare.
I have a 3rd level Wizard character, and while the character sheet correctly limits me to adding 3 cantrips to my spellbook (the 'Learn' buttons for cantrip become greyed out after I learn 3), there doesn't appear to be any such limit for 1st or 2nd level spells - it seems I can learn as many as I want. If I understand the rules correctly, I should be limited to learning ten 1st or 2nd level spells.
No, there is no limit to the spells you can 'learn' (learning intended as copying spell in the spellbook). The limit for the wizard is the number of spells it can prepare.
Ah right, I wasn't thinking of also being able to learn spells from scrolls etc. Cheers.
So can a wizard learn multiple cantrips? And if so, can we add them using DnDBeyond or it only limits it to 3?
I believe you will find the answer here: https://www.dndbeyond.com/classes/wizard#Spellcasting-410