In a discussion with my local AL Rules Lawyers forum, one individual asserts that the pact keeper bonus should not be added to any staff-based spells because they are not slotted spells. The other rules lawyers have remained silent on the matter :) However, I am seeing an inconsistency on the interface that prompted me to post here. I have a staff of power and a rod of the pact keeper on a character with the warcaster feat. The spells that are cast from the staff are getting the bonus only when they use save vs DC, but not added for the spells from the staff that use spell attack. It seems to me that it would be exclusively all-or-none. Is this a bug, then? I searched the forums here and didn't find anything like this, but perhaps I overlooked it. I also did a quick search of sage advice and didn't find any clarification, but I could have missed that as well.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
In a discussion with my local AL Rules Lawyers forum, one individual asserts that the pact keeper bonus should not be added to any staff-based spells because they are not slotted spells. The other rules lawyers have remained silent on the matter :) However, I am seeing an inconsistency on the interface that prompted me to post here. I have a staff of power and a rod of the pact keeper on a character with the warcaster feat. The spells that are cast from the staff are getting the bonus only when they use save vs DC, but not added for the spells from the staff that use spell attack. It seems to me that it would be exclusively all-or-none. Is this a bug, then? I searched the forums here and didn't find anything like this, but perhaps I overlooked it. I also did a quick search of sage advice and didn't find any clarification, but I could have missed that as well.