TLDR: Are all spells available regardless of what you've purchased?
I am currently building a character for an upcoming campaign a grave Aasmimar cleric.
After getting some helpful suggestions from my friends about what spells are worth getting, I searched for Revivify and Ray of Enfeeblemeny finding that it was not there.
Are spells tied to what books you have purchased or have I found a glitch?
so a little context:
TLDR: Are all spells available regardless of what you've purchased?
I am currently building a character for an upcoming campaign a grave Aasmimar cleric.
After getting some helpful suggestions from my friends about what spells are worth getting, I searched for Revivify and Ray of Enfeeblemeny finding that it was not there.
Are spells tied to what books you have purchased or have I found a glitch?
Can you open these pages? These spells are from the basic rules, so they are free.
https://www.dndbeyond.com/spells/revivify
https://www.dndbeyond.com/spells/ray-of-enfeeblement
I can open revivify and add it to my cleric, but not ray of enfeeblement. Strange.