If you cast bestow curse on someone, is it only you that has the effects from the spell? If I cast bestow curse on a character, does that character also have the effects (like disadvantage on attack rolls) pertain to another character or monster?
The spell effects the target, not the caster. That said, 2 of the 4 bullets only impact the target when the caster is involved. In your specific question: No. The general rule is spells only do what they say. This one, in the second bullet, says in attack rolls against you. There is no indication that is transferable. As always, your DM may rule otherwise.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
If you cast bestow curse on someone, is it only you that has the effects from the spell? If I cast bestow curse on a character, does that character also have the effects (like disadvantage on attack rolls) pertain to another character or monster?
The spell effects the target, not the caster. That said, 2 of the 4 bullets only impact the target when the caster is involved.
In your specific question: No. The general rule is spells only do what they say. This one, in the second bullet, says in attack rolls against you. There is no indication that is transferable. As always, your DM may rule otherwise.