Idk if this has already been asked, but When the Carrionette uses its body swap ability, there's a few holes in the rules I'm noticing.
1. It says that the Carrionette uses its own mental stats in place of the creature (player) it took over. But, It doesn't say that the creature that is now in the Carrionettes body does the same? I would imagine it did since the Carrionetts did, but it doesn't SAY it...
2. When the creatures are body swapped. It specifically points out that the carrionette DOESN'T get access to the creatures class abilities. But it DOESN'T say that the creature can't use the curse and body swap ability of the carrionette? This sounds unintended as now the currently "Doll-ified" pc can just do the same thing back and forth with the carrionette...
am I missing something? or does it just work this way?
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
Idk if this has already been asked, but When the Carrionette uses its body swap ability, there's a few holes in the rules I'm noticing.
1. It says that the Carrionette uses its own mental stats in place of the creature (player) it took over. But, It doesn't say that the creature that is now in the Carrionettes body does the same? I would imagine it did since the Carrionetts did, but it doesn't SAY it...
2. When the creatures are body swapped. It specifically points out that the carrionette DOESN'T get access to the creatures class abilities. But it DOESN'T say that the creature can't use the curse and body swap ability of the carrionette? This sounds unintended as now the currently "Doll-ified" pc can just do the same thing back and forth with the carrionette...
am I missing something? or does it just work this way?