Party of 3(Tony, Billy & Mary), fighting a creature...
Tony is wielding a longsword...and is hit by a creature and his HP is 0 - He falls unconscious and drops his longsword(Correct or Incorrect)
So the party has a few options...
Heal him with a spell or Make a Medicine Check
So...
If the Party heal him with a spell, Tony's HP is increased by the spell - But Tony is now prone and his longward is on the ground as he dropped it(Correct or Incorrect)
If the party succeed with the medicine check - Tony is stable, unconscious and prone and will regain 1HP and consciousness after 1d4 hours(Correct or Incorrect)
Party could also use Healer's Kit to stabilize. Otherwise, yeah, all seems by RAW.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
“Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness, and many of our people need it sorely on these accounts. Broad, wholesome, charitable views of men and things cannot be acquired by vegetating in one little corner of the earth all one's lifetime.” - Mark Twain - Innocents Abroad
All correct. It's not normally an issue as the character can just stand up and pick up his longsword on it's next turn. Until then, it could be picked-up by other creatures unless the DM rule it's not within reach.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
So the scenario is as follows...
Party of 3(Tony, Billy & Mary), fighting a creature...
Tony is wielding a longsword...and is hit by a creature and his HP is 0 - He falls unconscious and drops his longsword(Correct or Incorrect)
So the party has a few options...
Heal him with a spell or Make a Medicine Check
So...
If the Party heal him with a spell, Tony's HP is increased by the spell - But Tony is now prone and his longward is on the ground as he dropped it(Correct or Incorrect)
If the party succeed with the medicine check - Tony is stable, unconscious and prone and will regain 1HP and consciousness after 1d4 hours(Correct or Incorrect)
Yes, that is all correct.
Party could also use Healer's Kit to stabilize. Otherwise, yeah, all seems by RAW.
“Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness, and many of our people need it sorely on these accounts. Broad, wholesome, charitable views of men and things cannot be acquired by vegetating in one little corner of the earth all one's lifetime.” - Mark Twain - Innocents Abroad
Seems right!
All correct. It's not normally an issue as the character can just stand up and pick up his longsword on it's next turn. Until then, it could be picked-up by other creatures unless the DM rule it's not within reach.