The target gains a number of Temporary Hit Points equal to the Hit Points of the Beast form. These Temporary Hit Points vanish if any remain when the spell ends. The spell ends early on the target if it has no Temporary Hit Points left.
DM's can of course rule as they like but I have some trouble seeing how a Piranha could reasonably attack itself (other creatures could have an easier time though).
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
Could they attack themselves to get out of the polymorph?
It's possible for Polymorph:
For True Polymorph it is different (*) and losing Temporary Hit Points doesn't revert the form.
EDIT: (*) after the errata.
Of course, True Polymorph also allows you to turn them into an object, making the issue moot.
Yeah, sorry, Pantagruel, Taenx. I didn't say I was thinking about the Creature into Creature option.
My point is mostly that an object can't attack itself, due to not having actions.
DM's can of course rule as they like but I have some trouble seeing how a Piranha could reasonably attack itself (other creatures could have an easier time though).