If a hasted creature is downed, who was also concentrating on the spell. Would they still have to be affected by having their turn voided when they come up?
Any time a creature or player is rendered unconscious, they lose their Concentration, and thus the effects of any of spells they were concentrating on. Any after effects still occur at the time they are supposed to, but if their unconscious, it probably doesn't matter.
Well, when Haste ends, the target of Haste has to spend one round not moving. But let's say that a player has cast Haste on themselves, they get knocked unconscious, but before their next turn another player revives them... when it gets back to their turn, do they still have to wait out the full turn because of haste?
I say yes, if it's in the same round. If it takes two rounds for a healer to get to them, then I would say they've gotten past the lost round that Haste gives them, but I wouldn't rule that unconsciousness erases the need for the lost round.
If the character under the effect of Haste (whom was also concentrating on it) is brought back to consciousness before the start of their next turn, that turn is wasted by the after effect of Haste.
If the character is still unconscious at the start of their next turn, that turn is still wasted by Haste even though they wouldn't have been able to take it anyway. When/if they regain consciousness, they will be able to act as normal.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
You don't know what fear is until you've witnessed a drunk bird divebombing you while carrying a screaming Kobold throwing fire anywhere and everywhere.
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
If a hasted creature is downed, who was also concentrating on the spell. Would they still have to be affected by having their turn voided when they come up?
Any time a creature or player is rendered unconscious, they lose their Concentration, and thus the effects of any of spells they were concentrating on. Any after effects still occur at the time they are supposed to, but if their unconscious, it probably doesn't matter.
Well, when Haste ends, the target of Haste has to spend one round not moving. But let's say that a player has cast Haste on themselves, they get knocked unconscious, but before their next turn another player revives them... when it gets back to their turn, do they still have to wait out the full turn because of haste?
I say yes, if it's in the same round. If it takes two rounds for a healer to get to them, then I would say they've gotten past the lost round that Haste gives them, but I wouldn't rule that unconsciousness erases the need for the lost round.
Watch Crits for Breakfast, an adults-only RP-Heavy Roll20 Livestream at twitch.tv/afterdisbooty
And now you too can play with the amazing art and assets we use in Roll20 for our campaign at Hazel's Emporium
If the character under the effect of Haste (whom was also concentrating on it) is brought back to consciousness before the start of their next turn, that turn is wasted by the after effect of Haste.
If the character is still unconscious at the start of their next turn, that turn is still wasted by Haste even though they wouldn't have been able to take it anyway. When/if they regain consciousness, they will be able to act as normal.
You don't know what fear is until you've witnessed a drunk bird divebombing you while carrying a screaming Kobold throwing fire anywhere and everywhere.