Yes, they can, assuming the spell in question has the ritual tag. In the 2024 rules, Ritual Casting is now part of the general spellcasting rules and can be used by anyone who can cast a spell. It's no longer gated behind class features like it was in the 2014 rules.
Yes, they can. But you have to determine which ability uses that fighter tyo cast spells. I mean he/she gonna use Intelligence or Wisdom or Charisma to cast those spells ???
my friend create character that is Fighter and have Sage background which grant you Magic Initiate that grant you 2 cantrip and 1 level-based spell
me and my friend want to know that "Can fighter cast spell as Ritual"
Yes.
Yes, they can, assuming the spell in question has the ritual tag. In the 2024 rules, Ritual Casting is now part of the general spellcasting rules and can be used by anyone who can cast a spell. It's no longer gated behind class features like it was in the 2014 rules.
pronouns: he/she/they
Yes, they can. But you have to determine which ability uses that fighter tyo cast spells. I mean he/she gonna use Intelligence or Wisdom or Charisma to cast those spells ???
My Ready-to-rock&roll chars:
Dertinus Tristany // Amilcar Barca // Vicenç Sacrarius // Oriol Deulofeu // Grovtuk
With Magic Initiate specifically, you choose the spellcasting ability when you acquire the feat.
Generally whatever feature gives you the ability to cast a spell will specify this in some way or give you the opportunity to choose.
pronouns: he/she/they