I came across this question "What happens when multiple Eldritch Knights bond to the same weapon?" and there was a part of the answer that got me thinking "On the bright side, depending on how your DM interprets the phrase "you can't be disarmed of that weapon", it might be impossible for the other Eldritch Knight to summon it while you're holding it."
So, my question about that is, how can you interpret "you can't be disarmed of that weapon" so that teleporting it out of the EK's hand doesn't work. On the opposite situation, what ways do you have to teleport it out of its hands.
For me this is very important cause I am working on a homebrew class that a lot of its features dependson a special weapon it gets. So I am working on the situations where you loose that weapon, one of them is the EK creating a bond with it.
I don't know if there is a RAW answer, but I would house rule that unless an EK surrenders his bond to a weapon no other EK (or warlock for that matter) would be able to bond that weapon.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Perpetually annoyed that Eldritch Knights can't use Eldritch Blast, Eldritch Smite, and Eldritch Sight.
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
I came across this question "What happens when multiple Eldritch Knights bond to the same weapon?" and there was a part of the answer that got me thinking "On the bright side, depending on how your DM interprets the phrase "you can't be disarmed of that weapon", it might be impossible for the other Eldritch Knight to summon it while you're holding it."
So, my question about that is, how can you interpret "you can't be disarmed of that weapon" so that teleporting it out of the EK's hand doesn't work. On the opposite situation, what ways do you have to teleport it out of its hands.
For me this is very important cause I am working on a homebrew class that a lot of its features dependson a special weapon it gets. So I am working on the situations where you loose that weapon, one of them is the EK creating a bond with it.
I don't know if there is a RAW answer, but I would house rule that unless an EK surrenders his bond to a weapon no other EK (or warlock for that matter) would be able to bond that weapon.
Perpetually annoyed that Eldritch Knights can't use Eldritch Blast, Eldritch Smite, and Eldritch Sight.