Okay, in the current campaign I have with my group, my fighter died and was revived to work under the BBEG as a minion. He's a battle master fighter/ path of berzerker barbarian and wrecked the party hard when he came back to fight them. One day I had a question. What if my character was built differently? I looked into the rules of Eldritch Knight and I read the feature of Weapon Bond:
At 3rd level, you learn a ritual that creates a magical bond between yourself and one weapon. You perform the ritual over the course of 1 hour, which can be done during a short rest. The weapon must be within your reach throughout the ritual, at the conclusion of which you touch the weapon and forge the bond.
Once you have bonded a weapon to yourself, you can’t be disarmed of that weapon unless you are incapacitated. If it is on the same plane of existence, you can summon that weapon as a bonus action on your turn, causing it to teleport instantly to your hand.
The party had managed to grab some magic weapons from my character that had fallen from him after the BBEG took him. So, my question is: could my character (as an Eldritch Knight) take back the magic weapons? Because RAW doesn't mention anything about the bond between the user and the weapon being broken if the user dies, at least I don't see anything about it.
If it doesn’t say the bond breaks on death then it doesn’t. You’re not an Eldritch Knight so it doesn’t do you any good in your situation but if you had been then it would work for the weapon(s) you had bonded (max is 2)
Okay, in the current campaign I have with my group, my fighter died and was revived to work under the BBEG as a minion. He's a battle master fighter/ path of berzerker barbarian and wrecked the party hard when he came back to fight them. One day I had a question. What if my character was built differently? I looked into the rules of Eldritch Knight and I read the feature of Weapon Bond:
At 3rd level, you learn a ritual that creates a magical bond between yourself and one weapon. You perform the ritual over the course of 1 hour, which can be done during a short rest. The weapon must be within your reach throughout the ritual, at the conclusion of which you touch the weapon and forge the bond.
Once you have bonded a weapon to yourself, you can’t be disarmed of that weapon unless you are incapacitated. If it is on the same plane of existence, you can summon that weapon as a bonus action on your turn, causing it to teleport instantly to your hand.
The party had managed to grab some magic weapons from my character that had fallen from him after the BBEG took him. So, my question is: could my character (as an Eldritch Knight) take back the magic weapons? Because RAW doesn't mention anything about the bond between the user and the weapon being broken if the user dies, at least I don't see anything about it.
If it doesn’t say the bond breaks on death then it doesn’t. You’re not an Eldritch Knight so it doesn’t do you any good in your situation but if you had been then it would work for the weapon(s) you had bonded (max is 2)
EZD6 by DM Scotty
https://www.drivethrurpg.com/en/product/397599/EZD6-Core-Rulebook?