(reposted from "Create Bonfire" comment earlier today)
So here's a zone question that I can't find any answer to, triggered by this spell [Create Bonfire]:
I cast this on one square of a Giant Spider's 4 square token in LMoP last night. Call it the upper left square. Then the giant spider moved north one square, so now the fire is on its lower left square. Did this count as entering the zone for the first time that turn (since a different part of its body moved into the square)? Or was "the creature" already "in" the zone, so no effect? [For speed, we ruled "no effect" and moved on.] The spider continued its movement north, so no, it did not end its turn with any part of its body in the Created Bonfire.
What's up with these threads? They've been necroed, but I can't see the latest post (in this case, #3). Usually if the post is deleted, the thread goes back to where it was and currently it says there are more posts than I can see. I haven't ignored anyone... so what's up?
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
If you're not willing or able to to discuss in good faith, then don't be surprised if I don't respond, there are better things in life for me to do than humour you. This signature is that response.
There's an auto-filter for spam. I got one of my posts caught in it the other day. In this thread, it would've been post 23. My guess would be that these were actual spammers that got caught in it, which would explain why they wouldn't bother to try again like I did.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
(reposted from "Create Bonfire" comment earlier today)
So here's a zone question that I can't find any answer to, triggered by this spell [Create Bonfire]:
I cast this on one square of a Giant Spider's 4 square token in LMoP last night. Call it the upper left square. Then the giant spider moved north one square, so now the fire is on its lower left square. Did this count as entering the zone for the first time that turn (since a different part of its body moved into the square)? Or was "the creature" already "in" the zone, so no effect? [For speed, we ruled "no effect" and moved on.] The spider continued its movement north, so no, it did not end its turn with any part of its body in the Created Bonfire.
I think it was ruled correctly. The spider started in the area of effect and then moved out of the area.
She/Her Player and Dungeon Master
What's up with these threads? They've been necroed, but I can't see the latest post (in this case, #3). Usually if the post is deleted, the thread goes back to where it was and currently it says there are more posts than I can see. I haven't ignored anyone... so what's up?
If you're not willing or able to to discuss in good faith, then don't be surprised if I don't respond, there are better things in life for me to do than humour you. This signature is that response.
Huh. That's strange, yeah.
There's an auto-filter for spam. I got one of my posts caught in it the other day. In this thread, it would've been post 23. My guess would be that these were actual spammers that got caught in it, which would explain why they wouldn't bother to try again like I did.