Thank you. Had a hard time figuring out the booming blade and green flame blade rules. I will still able to employ Blur or Cloud of Daggers with concentration though correct? (BTW this is a Bladesinger.)
Indeed you can, just remember you can only have one concentration spell active at any time, and you can only cast one spell with casting time of 1 Action per round.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Born in Italy, moved a bunch, living in Spain, my heart always belonged to Roleplaying Games
Does the initial attack carry the bonus and the second attack just it's own attack damage by itself.
There is no second attack, because even though the wizard attacked as part of their action, they didn't take the Attack action.
"Any society that would give up a little liberty to gain a little security will deserve neither and lose both" -- allegedly Benjamin Franklin
Tooltips (Help/aid)
You make the weapon attack as part of the spell casting, so you action is Cast a Spell, and extra attack only gets triggered by the Attack action.
Born in Italy, moved a bunch, living in Spain, my heart always belonged to Roleplaying Games
Thank you. Had a hard time figuring out the booming blade and green flame blade rules. I will still able to employ Blur or Cloud of Daggers with concentration though correct? (BTW this is a Bladesinger.)
Indeed you can, just remember you can only have one concentration spell active at any time, and you can only cast one spell with casting time of 1 Action per round.
Born in Italy, moved a bunch, living in Spain, my heart always belonged to Roleplaying Games
Thank you