If you summon a Pact Weapon (that is not heavy or special), as Monk can you use it as your Dedicated Weapon? Like, can you summon it when you finish a short/long rest and use it as a Dedicated Weapon after that? Or do you have it summoned before the short/long rest?
If you can use it as a dedicated weapon and you make the weapon dissappear and re-summon it, is it still a monk weapon?
From my point of view as long as you have the pact weapon summoned when you use the dedicated weapon feature it should be fine.
As far as if you make it disappear and re-summon it, check with your DM. As far as I’m concerned I think it should, but your DM might not.
edit: I can see the argument being made that when you make it disappear you lose the connection to it you gained by using the feature. Or is it actually the same weapon? Dedicated weapon, at least how I read it, is weapon specific. So if you use it on a longsword then find another longsword that you think looks cool because it has a dragon etched into the blade and want to use that, the feature does not transfer. You have to dedicate yourself to the new longsword before you can benefit from dedicated weapon.
But the argument could be made the other way that you are summoning the same weapon each time as long as you don’t alter it’s appearance when you summon it.
That's exactly my biggest doubt, is the Pact Weapon a single, unique weapon that does not lose its connection with the wielder when it disappears or not? And assuming it is, does that mean that you could actually re-summon the Pact Weapon as a different kind of weapon and still use the Dedicated Weapon feature? It does seem like a loophole, it would allow you to, basically, use any non two-handed nor heavy weapon at all times.
It is definitely something to discuss with your DM. I don’t see a balance reason why you couldn’t dedicate your pact weapon but I would say it would have to be the same, unchanged, weapon each time you summon it. If you wanted to change it from, say a longsword to battle axe, then you would have to rededicate to that new weapon.
If you summon a Pact Weapon (that is not heavy or special), as Monk can you use it as your Dedicated Weapon? Like, can you summon it when you finish a short/long rest and use it as a Dedicated Weapon after that? Or do you have it summoned before the short/long rest?
If you can use it as a dedicated weapon and you make the weapon dissappear and re-summon it, is it still a monk weapon?
From my point of view as long as you have the pact weapon summoned when you use the dedicated weapon feature it should be fine.
As far as if you make it disappear and re-summon it, check with your DM. As far as I’m concerned I think it should, but your DM might not.
edit: I can see the argument being made that when you make it disappear you lose the connection to it you gained by using the feature. Or is it actually the same weapon? Dedicated weapon, at least how I read it, is weapon specific. So if you use it on a longsword then find another longsword that you think looks cool because it has a dragon etched into the blade and want to use that, the feature does not transfer. You have to dedicate yourself to the new longsword before you can benefit from dedicated weapon.
But the argument could be made the other way that you are summoning the same weapon each time as long as you don’t alter it’s appearance when you summon it.
EZD6 by DM Scotty
https://www.drivethrurpg.com/en/product/397599/EZD6-Core-Rulebook?
That's exactly my biggest doubt, is the Pact Weapon a single, unique weapon that does not lose its connection with the wielder when it disappears or not? And assuming it is, does that mean that you could actually re-summon the Pact Weapon as a different kind of weapon and still use the Dedicated Weapon feature? It does seem like a loophole, it would allow you to, basically, use any non two-handed nor heavy weapon at all times.
It is definitely something to discuss with your DM. I don’t see a balance reason why you couldn’t dedicate your pact weapon but I would say it would have to be the same, unchanged, weapon each time you summon it. If you wanted to change it from, say a longsword to battle axe, then you would have to rededicate to that new weapon.
EZD6 by DM Scotty
https://www.drivethrurpg.com/en/product/397599/EZD6-Core-Rulebook?