Yes, the important thing is that you use the attack action, not that you succeed in your attack action.
When you use the Attack action with an unarmed strike or a monk weapon on your turn, you can make one unarmed strike as a bonus action. For example, if you take the Attack action and attack with a quarterstaff, you can also make an unarmed strike as a bonus action, assuming you haven't already taken a bonus action this turn.
Hi, I have a monk lvl 5 and always had this question
If I fail my first attack ¿can I still make an unarmed strick as bonus action?
Aanx is correct. Just wanted to add that if you are a level 5 monk, when you take the Attack action, you can attack twice and then make your bonus action unarmed strike. So 3 total attacks. It doesn’t matter if they hit or not, just that you take the Attack action.
Hi, I have a monk lvl 5 and always had this question
If I fail my first attack ¿can I still make an unarmed strick as bonus action?
Yes, the important thing is that you use the attack action, not that you succeed in your attack action.
Aanx is correct. Just wanted to add that if you are a level 5 monk, when you take the Attack action, you can attack twice and then make your bonus action unarmed strike. So 3 total attacks. It doesn’t matter if they hit or not, just that you take the Attack action.
EZD6 by DM Scotty
https://www.drivethrurpg.com/en/product/397599/EZD6-Core-Rulebook?
Thanks OwO
This is very helpful.