Hey ladies and gentlemen, I have quick question about the new subclass for Wizards the Order of Scribes. The class seems really fun and unique so I'm making one for future use. I was wondering if anyone could verify if the features Awakened Spellbook and One with the Word worked specifically with prepared spells or any spells that your spellbook contains. I've been trying to find a source that talked about it but haven't had any luck. Thanks in advance, looking forward to seeing what other people think.
Further question, I assume you have to have the Spectral Mind (Manifest Mind) available to do this as well? So if some reason you don’t have it (dismissed it or something) you can’t use One with the word. Is this correct?
Further question, I assume you have to have the Spectral Mind (Manifest Mind) available to do this as well? So if some reason you don’t have it (dismissed it or something) you can’t use One with the word. Is this correct?
Yes:
Moreover, if you take damage while your spellbook’s mind is manifested, you can prevent...
Thank you for the insight, that was my interpretation, but I wanted to see if that was how other people were reading it since it wasn't specified, thanks again
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
Hey ladies and gentlemen, I have quick question about the new subclass for Wizards the Order of Scribes. The class seems really fun and unique so I'm making one for future use. I was wondering if anyone could verify if the features Awakened Spellbook and One with the Word worked specifically with prepared spells or any spells that your spellbook contains. I've been trying to find a source that talked about it but haven't had any luck. Thanks in advance, looking forward to seeing what other people think.
Hope that is clear enough. Check subclass wording for specifics of those features.
Further question, I assume you have to have the Spectral Mind (Manifest Mind) available to do this as well? So if some reason you don’t have it (dismissed it or something) you can’t use One with the word. Is this correct?
EZD6 by DM Scotty
https://www.drivethrurpg.com/en/product/397599/EZD6-Core-Rulebook?
Yes:
Thank you for the insight, that was my interpretation, but I wanted to see if that was how other people were reading it since it wasn't specified, thanks again