We need to remove a Dao from a forest it is bound to. What would happen to a creature that is bound to an area if it was transferred out of that area. I have a Clock of the Mountebank. If I was to grapple (I'm a bugbear berserker) and then teleport outside both of us outside of the forest it is bound to. What would happen? It has been bound to this area for more than a millennium so I am guessing it is a very strong spell.
We need to remove a Dao from a forest it is bound to. What would happen to a creature that is bound to an area if it was transferred out of that area. I have a Clock of the Mountebank. If I was to grapple (I'm a bugbear berserker) and then teleport outside both of us outside of the forest it is bound to. What would happen? It has been bound to this area for more than a millennium so I am guessing it is a very strong spell.
A Cape of the Mountebank can only teleport willing targets - and if the Dao consents to be teleported, why do you need to grapple it?
There's no way to tell you what would happen - this is a story you and your DM are telling. Plot will probably unfold, but the rules forum is not the best place to speculate about your particular campaign's plot.
Given that a Dao can cast Plane Shift, most likely attempts to use dimensional movement just fail, though it's up to the DM for what he actually intends with 'binding' a dao.
We need to remove a Dao from a forest it is bound to. What would happen to a creature that is bound to an area if it was transferred out of that area. I have a Clock of the Mountebank. If I was to grapple (I'm a bugbear berserker) and then teleport outside both of us outside of the forest it is bound to. What would happen? It has been bound to this area for more than a millennium so I am guessing it is a very strong spell.
A Cape of the Mountebank can only teleport willing targets - and if the Dao consents to be teleported, why do you need to grapple it?
There's no way to tell you what would happen - this is a story you and your DM are telling. Plot will probably unfold, but the rules forum is not the best place to speculate about your particular campaign's plot.
Given that a Dao can cast Plane Shift, most likely attempts to use dimensional movement just fail, though it's up to the DM for what he actually intends with 'binding' a dao.
Even if the Dao was willing, Dimension Door will only allow you to take a creature of your size or smaller with you. Daos are Large creatures.