”You touch a willing creature. For the duration, the target can add 1d8 to its initiative rolls.”
Would you rule this is a one time roll when cast that is added every time initiative is rolled, or that you add a 1d8 roll every time you roll initiative?
Wow. That's moderately mighty for a first level spell, but then, it's only available to Wizards of the Chronurgy Magic school. or anyone who spends a feat to get it.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
<Insert clever signature here>
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
The spell states…
”You touch a willing creature. For the duration, the target can add 1d8 to its initiative rolls.”
Would you rule this is a one time roll when cast that is added every time initiative is rolled, or that you add a 1d8 roll every time you roll initiative?
Given the way it's written I would say the latter. Also - it's more fun to roll more dice.
Mega Yahtzee Thread:
Highest 41: brocker2001 (#11,285).
Yahtzee of 2's: Emmber (#36,161).
Lowest 9: JoeltheWalrus (#312), Emmber (#12,505) and Dertinus (#20,953).
Agreed. Though it is statistically irrelevant, rolling anew with each initiative check seems both in the spirit of the effect, and more fun.
I also think it is the latter.
Thanks for the opinions. I agree it is more fun to roll more… but harder to code into Foundry VTT :)
Will talk to the player about setting up a macro for it.
Wow. That's moderately mighty for a first level spell, but then, it's only available to Wizards of the Chronurgy Magic school. or anyone who spends a feat to get it.
<Insert clever signature here>