I'm designing a changeling character, and I was wondering if there were any RAW rulings that impacted what happened if they turned into something with natural weapons? Like a minotaur or a Tabaxi? Would they get the unarmed attack bonuses? Outside of the game, I can't imagine why not, but I'm just curious if this was already addressed in some way by other people smarter than me!
Hey all!
I'm designing a changeling character, and I was wondering if there were any RAW rulings that impacted what happened if they turned into something with natural weapons? Like a minotaur or a Tabaxi? Would they get the unarmed attack bonuses? Outside of the game, I can't imagine why not, but I'm just curious if this was already addressed in some way by other people smarter than me!
The Shapechanger trait is pretty clear on this:
You would not get a tabaxi's natural weapons, or a tortles shell defense
Find my D&D Beyond articles here
I had initially read that to mean racial stat bonuses (since this came out before Tasha's), but that also makes sense!
Thanks!