I'm going with "just the rider or just the mount". Which isn't an option for some reason?
Scouring the resilient sphere and mounted combat rules, I don't see any exceptions that would allow you to encapsulate them together, nor anything that makes the spell fail.
You get whichever creature or object you target with the spell - so it would be either "just the rider" or "just the mount" depending on which one the caster selected.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
When you cast this spell that can only catch a singler person of Large size or smaller, do you:
a) Get the rider and the mount?
b) Get just the rider?
c) Spell fails because it tries to capture an illegal target?
I go with it catches the rider, who is then forcibly dismounted into an adjacent empty square. Rider’s choice. DC 10 dex save or they are prone.
I'm going with "just the rider or just the mount". Which isn't an option for some reason?
Scouring the resilient sphere and mounted combat rules, I don't see any exceptions that would allow you to encapsulate them together, nor anything that makes the spell fail.
You get whichever creature or object you target with the spell - so it would be either "just the rider" or "just the mount" depending on which one the caster selected.