Awakened Mind (PHB pg 110) states - "Starting at 1st level, your alien knowledge gives you the ability to touch the minds of other creatures. You can telepathically speak to any creature you can see within 30 feet of you. You don’t need to share a language with the creature for it to understand your telepathic utterances, but the creature must be able to understand at least one language."
Am I correct to assume this is one-way communication? I wouldn't be able to telepathically hear the creatures response, right?
Yes you are correct, it's intended to be one-way communication according to Sage Advice official ruling;
Does the warlock’s Awakened Mind feature allow twoway telepathic communication? The feature is intended to provide one-way communication. The warlock can use the feature to speak telepathically to a creature, but the feature doesn’t give that creature the ability to telepathically reply. In contrast, the telepathy ability that some monsters have (MM, 9) does make two-way communication possible.
Awakened Mind (PHB pg 110) states - "Starting at 1st level, your alien knowledge gives you the ability to touch the minds of other creatures. You can telepathically speak to any creature you can see within 30 feet of you. You don’t need to share a language with the creature for it to understand your telepathic utterances, but the creature must be able to understand at least one language."
Am I correct to assume this is one-way communication? I wouldn't be able to telepathically hear the creatures response, right?
Yeah, the description makes it sound like you are announcing something to them rather than a two-way conversation.
"Not all those who wander are lost"
Yes you are correct, it's intended to be one-way communication according to Sage Advice official ruling;
That's what I thought. Thank you for confirming.