Ok so I’ve been trying to find an answer to this question for a while now. If I were, say, a 2nd level wizard, and took a level in Druid, could I prepare a 2nd level Druid spell? And also, if I were to be a level two Druid, and then gained a level in wizard, along with a scroll with a second level wizard spell, and then copied it into my spell book, could I prepare and cast it? I know that the multiclassing rules say that you act as if you were a single level caster of that class, but both say that you can prepare spells as long as you know them and have the slots to cast them. Does this mean that you reference to the spell slot table for that class, or use your actual number of spell slots?
No, the level of the spells you can prepare is to determine by your classes singularly. If you have 2 levels of Druid you can prepare only 1st level spells, same thing for 2 Wizard level.
Ok so I’ve been trying to find an answer to this question for a while now. If I were, say, a 2nd level wizard, and took a level in Druid, could I prepare a 2nd level Druid spell? And also, if I were to be a level two Druid, and then gained a level in wizard, along with a scroll with a second level wizard spell, and then copied it into my spell book, could I prepare and cast it? I know that the multiclassing rules say that you act as if you were a single level caster of that class, but both say that you can prepare spells as long as you know them and have the slots to cast them. Does this mean that you reference to the spell slot table for that class, or use your actual number of spell slots?
No, the level of the spells you can prepare is to determine by your classes singularly. If you have 2 levels of Druid you can prepare only 1st level spells, same thing for 2 Wizard level.
https://www.dndbeyond.com/compendium/rules/basic-rules/customization-options#Spellcasting
Ohhh ok thank you