Can moonbeam knock a druid out of wild shape? Moonbeam say if a shape changer fails the con save, they are reverted back to their base form. The shape changer has a specific definition that does not include wild shape, so I ruled that it didn't kick a druid out of wild shape.
On a failed save, a creature takes 2d10 Radiant damage, and if the creature is shape-shifted (as a result of the Polymorph spell, for example), it reverts to its true form and can’t shape-shift until it leaves the Cylinder.
Shape-Shifting (Rules Glossary):
If an effect, such as Wild Shape or the Polymorph spell, lets you shape-shift, its description specifies what happens to you.
Looks like a slam dunk to me.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
Can moonbeam knock a druid out of wild shape? Moonbeam say if a shape changer fails the con save, they are reverted back to their base form. The shape changer has a specific definition that does not include wild shape, so I ruled that it didn't kick a druid out of wild shape.
Moonbeam:
Shape-Shifting (Rules Glossary):
Looks like a slam dunk to me.