When you use Extra Attack, do you have to use the same weapon for all the attacks?
Extra Attack imposes no limitation on what you use for the attacks. You can use regular weapons, improvised weapons, Unarmed Strike, or a combination of these options for the attacks. However, you must still follow the rules for equipping and unequipping weapons as part of the Attack action.
Am i correct to interpret it like i can hold a one handed weapon in one , hand and another in the other etc longsword , battleaxe and just attack once with the axe , once with the longsword , no dual wielding just using my extra attac and because i want to use different masteries
When you use Extra Attack, do you have to use the same weapon for all the attacks?
Extra Attack imposes no limitation on what you use for the attacks. You can use regular weapons, improvised weapons, Unarmed Strike, or a combination of these options for the attacks. However, you must still follow the rules for equipping and unequipping weapons as part of the Attack action.
Am i correct to interpret it like i can hold a one handed weapon in one , hand and another in the other etc longsword , battleaxe and just attack once with the axe , once with the longsword , no dual wielding just using my extra attac and because i want to use different masteries
Yes, absolutely. This has always been true in 5e D&D going back to 2014 (though admittedly it wasn't often particularly useful prior to weapon masteries existing).
You just have to follow for equipping and unequipping, so this means you can have a javelin in hand, throw it and pull out a spear to perform another attack. Since the rules for thrown weapons permits that.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
just saw this sage advice
Class Features
General
When you use Extra Attack, do you have to use the same weapon for all the attacks?
Extra Attack imposes no limitation on what you use for the attacks. You can use regular weapons, improvised weapons, Unarmed Strike, or a combination of these options for the attacks. However, you must still follow the rules for equipping and unequipping weapons as part of the Attack action.
Am i correct to interpret it like i can hold a one handed weapon in one , hand and another in the other etc longsword , battleaxe and just attack once with the axe , once with the longsword , no dual wielding just using my extra attac and because i want to use different masteries
Yes.
Yes, absolutely. This has always been true in 5e D&D going back to 2014 (though admittedly it wasn't often particularly useful prior to weapon masteries existing).
pronouns: he/she/they
You just have to follow for equipping and unequipping, so this means you can have a javelin in hand, throw it and pull out a spear to perform another attack. Since the rules for thrown weapons permits that.