As a choice for one of my character's 5th-level spells, I think I've settled on Bigby's Hand.
But...
The spell seems a little vague regarding objects. The first part of the description makes it seem as if it can affect objects even without using any of the spell's options. But all of the spell options only reference a "creature" as a target, except for Clenched Fist, which explicitly states "one creature or object."
So is there an official ruling on this? Can Bigby's Hand be used to grab, lift, crush, etc. objects as well as creatures?
As a choice for one of my character's 5th-level spells, I think I've settled on Bigby's Hand.
But...
The spell seems a little vague regarding objects. The first part of the description makes it seem as if it can affect objects even without using any of the spell's options. But all of the spell options only reference a "creature" as a target, except for Clenched Fist, which explicitly states "one creature or object."
So is there an official ruling on this? Can Bigby's Hand be used to grab, lift, crush, etc. objects as well as creatures?
Sterling - V. Human Bard 3 (College of Art) - [Pic] - [Traits] - in Bards: Dragon Heist (w/ Mansion) - Jasper's [Pic] - Sterling's [Sigil]
Tooltips Post (2024 PHB updates) - incl. General Rules
>> New FOW threat & treasure tables: fow-advanced-threat-tables.pdf fow-advanced-treasure-table.pdf
RAW, no; if the specified target of one of the manifestations of Bigby's Hand is only a creature, then that's all you can target with it.
Particularly as it specifically mentions creatures or objects when referencing Clenched Fist, but not with any other iteration of Bigby's Hand.