im taking my bunch thru G2 at the mo. the way i read it the remorhaz bites round 1 and grapples target. round 2 it swallows. or does it swallow once its bit target? ie 2 attacks in reality in 1 round?
Actions listed in Actions are separate Actions. So Bite action is separate from Swallow action.
Unless the Remorhaz gains some method of using both actions in a turn, it cannot do both. It can take the Bite action and if success will grapple the target. On the next turn it can use the Swallow action to make a bite attack roll against the grappled target and on success will swallow them.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond. Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ thisFAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.
im taking my bunch thru G2 at the mo. the way i read it the remorhaz bites round 1 and grapples target. round 2 it swallows. or does it swallow once its bit target? ie 2 attacks in reality in 1 round?
Actions listed in Actions are separate Actions. So Bite action is separate from Swallow action.
Unless the Remorhaz gains some method of using both actions in a turn, it cannot do both. It can take the Bite action and if success will grapple the target. On the next turn it can use the Swallow action to make a bite attack roll against the grappled target and on success will swallow them.
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond.
Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ this FAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.
tyvm exactly how i thought it should be played much appreciated