Let’s say I am attuned to something. And then I can’t be. What happens?
For example, An Armblade. I die. I am reincarnated with the same named spell. I become a tie fling. What happens? (Ignoring attunements go away when you die)
A creature's attunement to an item ends if the creature no longer satisfies the prerequisites for attunement, if the item has been more than 100 feet away for at least 24 hours, if the creature dies, or if another creature attunes to the item. A creature can also voluntarily end attunement by spending another short rest focused on the item, unless the item is cursed.
Let’s say I am attuned to something. And then I can’t be. What happens?
For example, An Armblade. I die. I am reincarnated with the same named spell. I become a tie fling. What happens? (Ignoring attunements go away when you die)
https://www.dndbeyond.com/compendium/rules/basic-rules/magic-items#Attunement