Will a lightning bolt from a Staff of Thunder and Lightning pass through the GoI and hit a target on the other side? Is the bolt considered a spell and therefore negated by the Globe?
The Lightning Strike feature does not cast a spell. Since the Lightning Strike is not a spell, Globe of Invulnerability does not protect against it.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond. Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ thisFAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.
Will a lightning bolt from a Staff of Thunder and Lightning pass through the GoI and hit a target on the other side? Is the bolt considered a spell and therefore negated by the Globe?
The Lightning Strike feature does not cast a spell. Since the Lightning Strike is not a spell, Globe of Invulnerability does not protect against it.
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond.
Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ this FAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.
Thank you. I didn’t think so.