Reload. A limited number of shots can be made with a weapon that has the reload property. A character must then reload it using an action or a bonus action (the character’s choice).
The CR Gunslinger firearm reload property says:
Reload. The weapon can be fired a number of times equal to its Reload score before you must spend 1 attack or 1 action to reload. You must have one free hand to reload a firearm.
And gunslingers get the ability yo reload as a bonus action at level 15.
So it depends on which rules for which firearms you are using.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
This might be a silly question.
Is it okay to spend a bonus action to reload firearms?
My DM said it's okay, so a boss gunslinger NPC (an enemy), always have his firearm readied on each of his turns.
I found that weird, but am I wrong?
Depends on the firearm.
The firearm reload property from the DMG says:
The CR Gunslinger firearm reload property says:
And gunslingers get the ability yo reload as a bonus action at level 15.
So it depends on which rules for which firearms you are using.