If you use the magic Stone cantrip as a bonus action does that mean you can only cast the spell on one turn and have to wait until the next to throw it?
Or does it mean you can cast the spell on the stones and then throw them?
Casting the spell is a bonus action, throwing/slinging the stones are attacks made with the attack action. This means you can cast the spell, then use your action to make as many attacks as your other abilities allow.
You could also cast the spell as a bonus action, hand the stones to someone else, then use your action for something else. It's a handy way to power up the attacks of some lower level friendly NPC goons.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
If you use the magic Stone cantrip as a bonus action does that mean you can only cast the spell on one turn and have to wait until the next to throw it?
Or does it mean you can cast the spell on the stones and then throw them?
Casting the spell is a bonus action, throwing/slinging the stones are attacks made with the attack action. This means you can cast the spell, then use your action to make as many attacks as your other abilities allow.
What Lunali said.
Excellent! Thank you!
Unless explicitly stated otherwise - there's no rule on the order you have to take Actions and Bonus Actions.
Mega Yahtzee Thread:
Highest 41: brocker2001 (#11,285).
Yahtzee of 2's: Emmber (#36,161).
Lowest 9: JoeltheWalrus (#312), Emmber (#12,505) and Dertinus (#20,953).
You could also cast the spell as a bonus action, hand the stones to someone else, then use your action for something else. It's a handy way to power up the attacks of some lower level friendly NPC goons.