So I'm an artificer, making spell scrolls for money for the local magic shop, but I have a wizard in my group. Question... after a wizard copies a spell from a spell scroll into their spell book, is the scroll still usable, or has it been expended. Because he has discussed me copying out all my spells (since I'm a prepared caster) than a wizard can learn, so that he can get them copied. I like this idea, since he has more spell slots. But i just thought, will those scrolls still be usable when he's done? If so, I want them back so I have some extra spells set up. Basically it's the difference between he will cover all costs and I will split costs with him.
A wizard spell on a spell scroll can be copied just as spells in spellbooks can be copied. When a spell is copied from a spell scroll, the copier must succeed on an Intelligence (Arcana) check with a DC equal to 10 + the spell’s level. If the check succeeds, the spell is successfully copied. Whether the check succeeds or fails, the spell scroll is destroyed.
So I'm an artificer, making spell scrolls for money for the local magic shop, but I have a wizard in my group. Question... after a wizard copies a spell from a spell scroll into their spell book, is the scroll still usable, or has it been expended. Because he has discussed me copying out all my spells (since I'm a prepared caster) than a wizard can learn, so that he can get them copied. I like this idea, since he has more spell slots. But i just thought, will those scrolls still be usable when he's done? If so, I want them back so I have some extra spells set up. Basically it's the difference between he will cover all costs and I will split costs with him.
See Spell Scroll
More Interesting Lock Picking Rules
Thanks. that wizard is paying full cost for his spell scrolls.