So the text states that when the spirit is active and it’s a spell with a range other than self the origin can be the PC or the spirit.
I assume this means it is either the PC or the spirit and not both split in some manner but was looking for clarity.
A spell like scorching ray in a 9th level slot would have 10 rays to attack with, choice of origin is fantastic. Splitting the rays between spirit and PC feels like its crossing into murder hobo territory. And then sprinkle in spell sniper.
So the text states that when the spirit is active and it’s a spell with a range other than self the origin can be the PC or the spirit.
I assume this means it is either the PC or the spirit and not both split in some manner but was looking for clarity.
A spell like scorching ray in a 9th level slot would have 10 rays to attack with, choice of origin is fantastic. Splitting the rays between spirit and PC feels like its crossing into murder hobo territory. And then sprinkle in spell sniper.
You choose the origin as yourself or the Wildfire spirit, not both.
A spell can only have one origin.
Personally, I think I would allow it for rule of cool, but it isn't RAW.