Before you make an attack with a ranged weapon that you are proficient with, you can choose to take a -5 penalty to the attack roll. If the attack hits, you add +10 to the attack's damage.
So it's just a -5 for a +10 (Not a -10 for a +20 or any other such shinanigans) otherwise it would state it. You can use it before any attack. So if you have 3 attacks, you can then use it 3 times (once with each attack).
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
In re rulebook, it never says that there are limited uses, so would I be able to take the -5 to my atack roll twice to get a +20 to my damage roll?
No.
Find your own truth, choose your enemies carefully, and never deal with a dragon.
"Canon" is what's factual to D&D lore. "Cannon" is what you're going to be shot with if you keep getting the word wrong.
The rule says:
So it's just a -5 for a +10 (Not a -10 for a +20 or any other such shinanigans) otherwise it would state it. You can use it before any attack. So if you have 3 attacks, you can then use it 3 times (once with each attack).