If my patron is the unearthed arcana ravenqueen which gives me a raven, and I have the find familiar spell, can I use them both? Or does the raven count as a familiar meaning I can’t stack them?
The class feature and spell function separately as far as mechanics go so the raven does not count as a familiar and actually does different things, you could honestly go either way with it without breaking any rules, aside from the 25 gp cost of replacing a normal familiar and the no cost of losing the raven if you treated them as the same.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
If my patron is the unearthed arcana ravenqueen which gives me a raven, and I have the find familiar spell, can I use them both? Or does the raven count as a familiar meaning I can’t stack them?
3D Artist - www.charliepharis.com
The class feature and spell function separately as far as mechanics go so the raven does not count as a familiar and actually does different things, you could honestly go either way with it without breaking any rules, aside from the 25 gp cost of replacing a normal familiar and the no cost of losing the raven if you treated them as the same.