Base Class: Warlock

At a moment in your life, you came into contact with a powerful dragon of old. You have manage to convince him, through actions, words or otherwise, that you could be a valuable servant to it. You bear the mark of this contract on your body and it has given you great powers. Chromatic dragons have warlock servants that they use as pawns in their malevolent schemes of destruction and domination. Metallic dragons give powers to mortals that they deem worthy. Warlocks serving a metallic dragon are expected to uphold the ideals of virtue and valor of their benevolent masters.

Expended Spell List

The Ancient Dragon lets you choose from an expanded list of spells when you learn a warlock spell. The following spells are added to the warlock spell list for you.

Spell Level



Absorb Elements, Chromatic Orb


Dragon’s Breath, Enlarge/Reduce


Protection from Energy, Wind Wall


Private Sanctum, Freedom of Movement


Dominate Person, Passwall


Draconic Invocation

Your draconic patron has thought you new way to wield your magical powers. You have access to new eldritch invocations specific to your patron. You still need to fill the prerequisites to learn the invocations.

Blessing of Bahamut

You can cast the bless spell at will, without expanding a spell slot

Blessing of Tiamat

You can cast chaos bolt once per short rest, without expanding a spell slot.

Elemental Blast

The damage type of your eldritch blast becomes the one you have resistance to per your Mark of the Dragon feature.

Scaly Skin

Your AC is equal to 10 + your DEX modifier + your CON modifier as long as you are not wearing armor.

Wings of the Dragon

You grow a pair of bat-like wings on your back, gaining a flying speed equal to your current speed. Your armor may not accommodate wings, therefore you cannot wear one unless it is designed to accommodate wings.

Mark of the Dragon

You bear the physical mark of the dragon you serve. It can be big or small (your choice). This mark is imbued with magic which grant you your powers. With this mark you can establish a telepathic link with your patron. It also grants you resistance to a type of damage determined by the color of your dragon patron. The damage type for your resistance is listed in the table below.


Damage Type






















The mark also gives you a presence that can influence those around you. You become proficient with a skill depending on if your patron is a metallic or chromatic dragon. If it's a chromatic dragon, you become proficient with the Intimidation skill. If it's a metallic dragon, you become proficient with the Persuasion skill.

Elemental Feast

At level 6, you have developped the ability to consume things that would otherwise be lethal to anyone else. Doing so restores part of your energy. When you recieve damage of the type to which you are resistent per your Mark of the Dragon feature, you can use your reaction to absorb the damage. When you do, you take no damage and you restore half the damage dealt to you as hit points.

Once you use this feature, you cannot use it again until you take a long rest.

Elemental Guard

At 10th level, you can use the powers given by your contract to protect your allies from harm. You can expand a spell slot to give a number target creatures of your choice within 30 feet resistance to the type of damage given by your Mark of the Dragon feature. The maximum number of creature that can be affected is equal to your Charisma modifier. This effect lasts for 1 minute.

Draconic Shape

At 14th level, you can assume the mighty form of your draconic patron for a short period of time. As an action, you become the young form of the chosen dragon per your Mark of the Dragon feature for 1 minute. You assume its game statistics with some differences:

  • You retain your alignment, personality, and Intelligence, Wisdom, and Charisma scores. You also retain all of your skill and saving throw proficiencies, in addition to gaining those of the dragon. If the dragon has the same proficiency as you and the bonus in its stat block is higher than yours, use the dragon’s bonus instead of yours.
  • You can only use the breath weapon once during the transformation.
  • When you transform, your hit points are equal to your proficiency modifier multiplied by your warlock level. When you revert to your normal form, you return to the number of hit points you had before you transformed. However, if you revert as a result of dropping to 0 hit points, any excess damage carries over to your normal form. For example, if you take 10 damage in draconic form and have only 1 hit point left, you revert and take 9 damage. As long as the excess damage doesn’t reduce your normal form to 0 hit points, you aren’t knocked unconscious.
  • You can’t cast spells while in this form.  This form also breaks whatever concentration spell you were maintaining. This form requires concentration to maintain.
  • Your equipment merges with you during your transformation but is unusable while in this form.
  • You retain the benefit of any features from your class, race, or other source and can use them if the new form is physically capable of doing so. However, you can’t use any of your special senses, such as darkvision, unless your new form also has that sense.

You can revert to your normal form with an action. Once you use this feature, you must take a long rest before you use it again.

Previous Versions

Name Date Modified Views Adds Version Actions
10/8/2018 8:57:28 PM
Coming Soon
10/10/2018 1:37:22 AM
Coming Soon
10/10/2018 2:36:30 AM
Coming Soon


  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.
Posts Quoted:
Clear All Quotes