If two gauntlets of ogre power are in your inventory (one in backpack, one not in backpack) and the one in the backpack isn't checked as wielded (and the other is), the strength score doesn't improve to 19.
Only removing the stored set allows the wielded set to affect the strength score.
Well, it is an issue, because per the rules of attunement, attunement doesn't end when you take an item off. You're not sleeping in the gloves, but you don't need to reattune every morning. But DDB uses the 'wield' button for mechanical purposes that don't line up with attunement rules.
If two gauntlets of ogre power are in your inventory (one in backpack, one not in backpack) and the one in the backpack isn't checked as wielded (and the other is), the strength score doesn't improve to 19.
Only removing the stored set allows the wielded set to affect the strength score.
I'm not replicating this. Can you provide a link to the character sheet where you're seeing this happen? (Full url, not share link.)
Note that Gauntlets need to be Attuned for them to have an effect, not simply Wielded.
Helpful rewriter of Japanese->English translation and delver into software codebases (she/e/they)
You are correct - there was some behavior where un-wielding the item also removed the attunement, and I just didn't notice. No bug - no issue ;)
Well, it is an issue, because per the rules of attunement, attunement doesn't end when you take an item off. You're not sleeping in the gloves, but you don't need to reattune every morning. But DDB uses the 'wield' button for mechanical purposes that don't line up with attunement rules.
Birgit | Shifter | Sorcerer | Dragonlords
Shayone | Hobgoblin | Sorcerer | Netherdeep