On here I have brought 3 books. DM's Guild, Monster Manual and LMoP. However, when I look at the marketplace, MM has a price next to it as if I haven't brought it. I've checked the app and it doesn't have the marketplace flag(?) on it, so I have proof that I did, in fact, buy it. Does anyone know why this is happening?
(I know the first have should be but lol I make typos a lot)
Checking the marketplace again, I noticed that the price is $10 and says "Discounted for previously purchased content" just to confirm, does this mean that I have to pay for it again? If so why?
(Sorry if double posting is not allowed, I couldn't see anything in the rules against it)
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
One time I rolled a crit one, five times in a row.
Unsure, I thought I brought the whole thing, do you know how to check?
On this screenshot, there have been no purchases of the MM made at all.
From there, this person could choose to purchase the full book and all features DDB provides with it, or the Compendium Content Only, which is shown by scrolling down further:
This is essentially the book itself, readable on DDB or in the app. It does not grant access to DDB's features to use with the content in the book, however.
If you've purchased the Compendium Content, this page might look like this when you scroll down:
In this case, you could choose to pay the difference ($10.00) in order to get the full-featured version if you choose, but the version you have purchased (Compendium Only) grants you essentially an e-book copy.
On here I have brought 3 books. DM's Guild, Monster Manual and LMoP. However, when I look at the marketplace, MM has a price next to it as if I haven't brought it. I've checked the app and it doesn't have the marketplace flag(?) on it, so I have proof that I did, in fact, buy it. Does anyone know why this is happening?
(I know the first have should be but lol I make typos a lot)
One time I rolled a crit one, five times in a row.
-
View User Profile
-
View Posts
-
Send Message
D&D Beyond FoundersCan you access the Monster Manual on D&D Beyond?
https://www.dndbeyond.com/compendium/rules/mm
The marketplace still showing a price sounds like a caching issue and should be resolved by clearing your browser cache or waiting a while.
Pun-loving nerd | Faith Elisabeth Lilley | She/Her/Hers | Profile art by Becca Golins
If you need help with homebrew, please post on the homebrew forums, where multiple staff and moderators can read your post and help you!
"We got this, no problem! I'll take the twenty on the left - you guys handle the one on the right!"🔊
On the app and mobile site yes. (I've come off my computer so I will check again in the morning)
Edit: I've clear my cache and still have the issue. So I'll have to wait awhile.
One time I rolled a crit one, five times in a row.
Checking the marketplace again, I noticed that the price is $10 and says "Discounted for previously purchased content" just to confirm, does this mean that I have to pay for it again? If so why?
(Sorry if double posting is not allowed, I couldn't see anything in the rules against it)
One time I rolled a crit one, five times in a row.
Did you purchase "Compendium Content Only"?
Unsure, I thought I brought the whole thing, do you know how to check?
One time I rolled a crit one, five times in a row.
On this screenshot, there have been no purchases of the MM made at all.
From there, this person could choose to purchase the full book and all features DDB provides with it, or the Compendium Content Only, which is shown by scrolling down further:
This is essentially the book itself, readable on DDB or in the app. It does not grant access to DDB's features to use with the content in the book, however.
If you've purchased the Compendium Content, this page might look like this when you scroll down:
In this case, you could choose to pay the difference ($10.00) in order to get the full-featured version if you choose, but the version you have purchased (Compendium Only) grants you essentially an e-book copy.
Thank you, I've only unlocked the Compendium. I'll buy the rest on Friday when I get money.
One time I rolled a crit one, five times in a row.
I'm glad that helped clear things up! :)