The range of the sending is listed in D&D Beyond as "Self". However, it's listed on PHB p. 274 as "Unlimited" (unchanged in errata), and the SRD version of the spell in Roll20 seems to match the book. As such, I'm guessing it's an error in D&D Beyond's listing of the spell.
I didn't even realize this was wrong. I thought the range was self because only you could be the sender, and it had to go to a creature of which you are familiar.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
The range of the sending is listed in D&D Beyond as "Self". However, it's listed on PHB p. 274 as "Unlimited" (unchanged in errata), and the SRD version of the spell in Roll20 seems to match the book. As such, I'm guessing it's an error in D&D Beyond's listing of the spell.
Please fix this error.
Thanks for reporting that - it's all sorted now!
Pun-loving nerd | Faith Elisabeth Lilley | She/Her/Hers | Profile art by Becca Golins
If you need help with homebrew, please post on the homebrew forums, where multiple staff and moderators can read your post and help you!
"We got this, no problem! I'll take the twenty on the left - you guys handle the one on the right!"🔊
I didn't even realize this was wrong. I thought the range was self because only you could be the sender, and it had to go to a creature of which you are familiar.