The general weapon rules assume that you always use at least one hand to hold the weapon you're attacking with, but the wording on Lightning Launcher overrides this (especially if the gem is mounted on your chest). Do you still need a free hand to activate the Lightning Launcher, or does it just work via magic even when you're holding other things in your hands?
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
When will Hasbro/WotC no longer think that D&D is under-monetized? When will they look at the numbers and say "That's enough money, we don't want more."?
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
The general weapon rules assume that you always use at least one hand to hold the weapon you're attacking with, but the wording on Lightning Launcher overrides this (especially if the gem is mounted on your chest). Do you still need a free hand to activate the Lightning Launcher, or does it just work via magic even when you're holding other things in your hands?
When will Hasbro/WotC no longer think that D&D is under-monetized? When will they look at the numbers and say "That's enough money, we don't want more."?